Daily Archives: October 25, 2012

Ooooh, looky at what I got in the mail!

I love getting parcels in the mail!

Last week I talked about a barter with Carla.  I made her hats for her girls, and she made me this:

And it fits my yarn and my binder full of patterns (as opposed to my binders full of women…sorry, couldn’t resist):

She also added in a cute little case

That fits my crochet hooks perfectly!

Thank you so much, Carla.  I just love it!

My Friend is a PUBLISHED author

****There are a few problems with the offer that the author is working on fixing!!  I will let you all know when everything is fixed!  Sorry, folks.****

One of my dear friends, Allison, is now a published author!  How exciting is that?  I was privileged to get to read the manuscript about a year and a half ago, and I really enjoyed it.

Allison is having a birthday TODAY and in honour of that she is giving away a free E-book of her novel “Sacrifice of Innocence“.  This is one day only and she would love it if you drop on by and grab yourself a free copy.  Please click on the picture below for the link!

“A cult has been killing children for its rituals and only one cop knows who they are. Detective Stan Brookshire knows but his past keeps people from believing in him. Can he rise above the stigma that shrouds his past and stop a cult from taking yet another innocent child from her mother’s arms before it’s too late”