What I have been up to…

It’s been a busy couple of weeks and I have hardly had time to breathe, so it seems.  I am still dealing with the anxiety and panic attacks, so I am trying to relax more, exercise a bit and trying not to stress myself out.  My medication seems to be giving me a bit of insomnia, so I cut out caffeine after 2 pm (I cannot go without my morning java) and it worked a bit.  We’ll see how it goes for the next little while and I will talk to my doctor if it continues.  I am not even sure that the medication is working all that great.  We might have to increase or change my meds.

I have been busying myself crocheting in my down time.  It helps me to relax.  Bonus is that it’s making me some money!  Amy and I are going to Cornwall in November for a scrapbooking retreat and I am hoping that I will be able to pay for all of it with custom orders.  I put up a Facebook page for my creations and called it “Handmade By MaJ”  Since I published it on Wednesday I have already received 4 custom orders!  So happy!  Including a previous order, I should bring in $100.00.

My friend asked me if I could make a hat with the Pride Rainbow.  So I adapted one of the patterns I got at Playin’ Hooky Designs and put the rainbow in instead.  I think it turned out great!  I think if I added a bit of pink in there, it would make a great hat for a little girl.

I found this really wonderful free pattern over at Ravelry.  Isn’t it super cute?  I am thinking that these will make awesome Christmas gifts for my coffee loving friends and family.

I also thought other characters would look cute too…I saw a few Hello Kitty ones and I just fashioned my own pattern.

We are going to feed the munchkins lunch and then we’re going to take advantage of this lovely day and spend the afternoon outside.  I will be back tomorrow with some goals for September.  I always feel like September is a fresh start, probably because it’s back to school time.

Happy Labour Day, everyone!

6 responses to “What I have been up to…

  1. Aww.. i’m sorry to hear that the meds aren’t working. 😦 I hope you find something that helps you more! I love the pride hat! It’s so bright & fun!!! 🙂 Wonder if my uncle would wear one.. haha!! 😉 The cup holders would be awesome xmas gifts, especially with a mug filled with treats in it!!

  2. It can be so frustrating trying to find the right cocktail of meds that works for your particular body and condition, without a bunch of side effects. Hope you can find it soon.

  3. How frustrating. Hopefully, another prescription will help. Also, the hat is super cute!

Leave a Reply

