Sunday Night Chit-Chat ~ June 24, 2012

This is the face of a little girl who kept coming downstairs last night after being put to bed…rotten little munchkin, we can’t help but love her anyway

Reading…

I had a gift card for Chapters burning in my wallet, so I went by the store while I was waiting for the boys at Scouts and purchased “Full Dark, No Stars” by Stephen King.  It’s a series of 4 novella’s.  Can’t wait to crack it open

Cooking/Baking

We are having  Italian Sausage on a Bun, baked potatoes and greek salad for dinner.

Watching…

The Sister Wives season finale is on tonight, so I will probably be watching that.  I love the Sister Wives, I find their lifestyle fascinating.

Listening to…

The kids argue over what they are and are not allowed to watch on TV.  They are waiting for Phineas & Ferb to come on and there’s the ending of a show that they think they are not allowed to watch (Tron Uprising, or something like that).  It will be over in 5 minutes and they all will be silent watching those loveable step-brothers and their paranoid sister, LOL.

Happy you accomplished…

I made a few hats this weekend after a few weeks off.  I organized some of my yarn and went through it to see what kind of colour combinations I could make out of it. 

Looking forward to next week…

Charley turns 5 on Canada Day, so we’ll be preparing for her birthday and trying to find the elusive gift that she wants.  It’s something called a “Tea Cup Piggy”. 

We found one at the outlet Toys R Us at the local mall, but it was broken.  We went to the full store and they didn’t have any.  Hopefully I can find it soon.  She also got a few other trinkets and we are taking her to get her ears pierced.

The Hunger Games has finally hit the cheap theatre, so Amy and I are planning to take the 11-year-olds to see it on Friday if we can.

Thankful for today…

Our kids…they make me smile every, single, day.

*bonus question*

What is the WORST movie you’ve ever seen & couldn’t be paid to watch again?

That would have to be Twilight…we watched it a couple of years ago at the cottage and it was, in a word, ATROCIOUS.  Poorly acted, poorly written, drivel.  Thank goodness I didn’t pay to watch it.

Have a great week folks!!  Go on over and see what others are chatting about at My 1/2 Dozen Daily

13 responses to “Sunday Night Chit-Chat ~ June 24, 2012

  1. Hey — Fran wondered if you came up with a price to make scarf and mitts to match the hat she bought?

  2. She is a sweet thing!! Mya comes out ALL THE TIME too… Drives me nuts! The piggy is cute! Did you try Toys R Us online?? Twilight!! Yes!! Morgan made me watch the 2nd one… Brutal!

    • Didn’t think of online, but we just went and we can’t count on shipping getting it here in time…sigh. Hopefully we can find the one she wants. There is a TRU near my work and then there is one in Oakville which isn’t too far.

  3. The worst movie I ever saw was “we need to talk about Kevin” 2 hours of my life I will never get back.

  4. Worst movie – Better off Dead. Walked out on that one.

    • Jolie — what?????????????? You hated Better off Dead????? That’s a cult classic!!!! So quotable. “Two dollars!! I want my two dollars!!”

      Anytime two dollars is involved in anything my family and I always quote that newspaper kid.

  5. I agree with you on Twilight. 2+ hours of my life I will never get back. To make matters worst my eldest & I watched New Moon a couple of weeks ago on TV. 😦 3 hours I could have done something else with.

  6. Pingback: Midweek Musings… « Livin' Large – Tales of a Blended Family

Leave a Reply

