Down for the count…

I have been sick for the last few days.  It’s been a long time since I have had a cold, and it’s making me miserable and whiny.  Fever, chills and a stuffed head is never fun. 

Today the only thing I did was drive to the school 3 times, once to drop them in the morning, once to pick up Charley, and the other time to pick up the boys.  It’s miserable outside and I didn’t want Amy to have to walk in this mess, so I drove and waited in the car while she fetched the kids!  It’s been raining and windy all day long here.   We rarely drive them because it’s so much better for us and the environment to walk and leave the car at home, but today was an exception.

Now I am up for a bit, but ready to go back to bed.  Hope everyone has a great weekend!  We are supposed to take Shane for a belated birthday dinner and movie.  Hoping to see The Avengers!

One response to “Down for the count…

  1. Feel better soon!! (( hugs))

Leave a Reply

