Hodgepodge…

Catch up post!!  So many things going on!

First, I would like to direct you over to Carla’s blog for a great charity giveaway.  For every $5 you donate to her two chosen charities, you will be entered in a chance to win this lovely bag, handmade by Carla herself!  Click on the pic and it will take you to Carla’s blog.

Amy and I spent last weekend with all our girlfriends up in Muskoka.  What an amazing time, as usual, and we’re already looking forward to going again.  The girls surprised me with a belated birthday celebration…very sweet.   Amy and I were doing dishes and they girls started acting oddly (well, more oddly than usual).  After I dried the last dish, I was led over to a lovely red velvet cheesecake and a few gifts!  I am truly blessed.

I have also been busy making hats.  I am going to rent a table at a couple of craft shows in the fall, I think.  Excuse the fuzzy pictures…sometimes Meri is not the best model cause she’s ALWAYS moving.  Click on the picture for a bigger size photo.

I get a lot of my hat patterns from Playin’ Hooky Designs

It’s been a busy week.  Both Andrew and Allen are attending ABA social skills classes.  Allen’s are Monday nights, Andrew’s are Wednesday mornings.  Then of course we have all our other curriculars (swimming, Beavers, Scouts).  On Friday, the big boys are out at an “environmental camp” with their Scout troop.  They will be learning about birds, trees, and wildlife and they are super excited.

Off to take the little boys to Beavers!!

4 responses to “Hodgepodge…

  1. Love all those smiling faces beneath the hats. Sounds like a nice celebration. Who doesn’t like cheesecake!

  2. LOVE the hats!! You’re soo good at them! Renting out a table would be a great idea! There’s always Etsy too.. ?

    • Thank you, Carla!! I just finished another one that’s my favourite by far…hoping to post it over the weekend. I have thought about Etsy…just have to find the time to set up the page. I have a Facebook page, but I haven’t published it as yet. Still trying to figure out price points for the hats. Don’t want to charge too much so that I don’t sell them, or too little and sell myself short.

Leave a Reply

