Sunday Night Chit-Chat

It’s that time again!!

Charlotte with her bounty!!

Reading?

Still reading “The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest”

Watching?

The Masters Golf Tournament.  We had it on while my parents were here for dinner (they are avid golfers).  Bubba Watson just won the tournament in a playoff.

Listening to?

Meri whining about something, Austan starting the dinner dishes.

Cooking/Baking?

I baked sugar cookies this afternoon, made a big Prime Rib dinner with all the fixings!  We had my parents over and they brought wine, which I am enjoying as I type.

Happy you accomplished this week?

Got through Easter weekend and did a TON of stuff.  I feel like I accomplished way more than I usually do.  I made 3 more hats to sell in the fall at a craft fair I might be renting a table at.

Looking forward to next week?

My yearly getaway with my girlfriends!!! So excited to go away.  We let loose with no husband, no kids and just relax…oh yeah, and drink like fishes!

Thankful for today?

That we got one year of the company of our dear hamster, Lucy.  She brought the kids a lot of joy.  Sadly, when we went to clean her cage today, Shane found her curled up and in full rigor-mortis.  She died in her sleep some time this morning.  Aaron was inconsolable for quite some time…poor little guy.  It’s really the first time he’s had to deal with death (well, 2nd, but when Daisy died, he was really little and didn’t understand).  Shane dug a 2 foot hole in the front garden and we prepared a little coffin out of a cardboard box.  We buried her and each of the kids took turns putting some dirt in the hole.  Sigh…hard day for them and us.

On a happier note, I hope everyone else had a lovely Easter, however you celebrate it.  Please go and see what everyone else is chatting about at My 1/2 Dozen Daily

One response to “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. Aww.. what a sweetheart! Love the pic! Your dinner sounds awesome, too bad you’re not just a bit closer so I could have “accidentally” popped over at dinner time… ;P hehehe!!!

Leave a Reply

