Menu Plan Monday ~ March 12, 2012 (and a winner!)

How’s everything for Monday?  Kids are home on March break, I have a wicked headache and all I want to do is go to bed.  I am back and forth to the kitchen making dinner, so I thought I would post our weekly menu.

Saturday ~ Oktoberfest Sausage Soup

Sunday ~ Pesto Chicken and Asparagus Pasta

Monday ~ Ground chicken and pork in mushroom sauce over rice with veggie

Tuesday ~ Turkey Sausage & Potato Skillet and veggies

Wednesday ~ Easy Pork Lo Mein and Salad

Thursday ~ Salsa Couscous Chicken & Salad

Friday ~ Steak Fajitas

Saturday ~ Green Eggs and Ham

Make sure you go check out all the other menus at I’m An Organizing Junkie

I had a small giveaway the other day for one of my hats…only 2 people responded with posts of their own, so I am going to give a hat to both!!  Geena and Angusmum send me an email at the email addy at the side (or through FB cause you’re both friends on FB) and I will send you both yarn samples of the colours I have for your hats!  Thanks so much for participating.  Thanks to Lee too, who answered but is not a hat person!  LOL.

I am going to go to bed early.  I think my headache is due to lack of sleep.  The Help was soooooo good but I was up too late watching it.  The boys enjoyed it too, and we answered their questions throughout the movie.  I am still not sure if they realize how poor human beings can treat other human beings.  We explained that it still goes on today in one form or another all over the world.  Powerful lessons for 11 year olds, but I think they handled it really well.

Hope everyone has a great Monday night.

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday ~ March 12, 2012 (and a winner!)

  1. Congrats to the hat winners! I wanted to enter but I don’t have a blog. Bummer. Maybe I should get one. A blog, I mean LOL!

    • I thought about that, so I am going to do a giveaway next week with different rules. I have to realize that not everyone who reads actually has a blog, and if they do have a blog, then they may not have time to write a whole post.

Leave a Reply

