Sunday Night Chit-Chat

The baby layette I made last week...I love the bright colours and I figured out how to make the hat small enough for a baby.

Reading?

Still working on The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest

Watching?

Tonight we’re sitting down to watch the Help, finally!!  I have been wanting to watch it.  The big boys asked, and it’s PG-13, so we are going to let them watch it with us.   We’re hoping that it will be a good experience for them.

Listening to?

The big boys laughing their heads off at “America’s Funniest Home Videos”

Cooking/Baking?

I baked about 10 dozen chocolate chip cookies today…half for here, half to take into work.  I was at jury duty on my birthday, so I owe my co-workers some treats.  They were requested, so I guess they’re pretty tasty!  (Ok, I know they are tasty…seriously, I think I make the best chocolate chip cookies, ever)

Happy you accomplished this week?

We finally paid for the van repair!!! WOO HOO!!!  So excited.  Just in time to fix my Cavalier…I needed to renew my plates, but I had to pass a drive clean emissions test  to do it.  It failed the first time, so I have a few things to fix.  Hopefully it will pass tomorrow and I can go get the plates.  We’re using money Shane got back for his expenses to pay for that, and I will pay off the credit card that money was supposed to be used for when my tax refund comes in.

Looking forward to next week?

Not sure!  We are planning a special dinner of Green Eggs and Ham and other things green for St. Patrick’s Day next Saturday.

Thankful for today?

That it’s the March break and there is no swimming lessons, no Scouts and no Beavers to run the kids around to!  I can relax during the evening!  YAY!!!!

Read other Sunday Night Chit-Chat’s over at Carla’s blog.

5 responses to “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. I’ve giving you big thumbs up for the week. Love the baby blanket!

  2. Beautiful blanket & sweater set!!! They will thrilled with this gift! 🙂

    Enjoy “The Help”! It’s a great movie!!

  3. Green eggs and ham, what a cute idea! And I hope to get to Hornet’s Nest… I’m still working on The Girl Who Plays with Fire… urgh.
    I hope you enjoy The Help!

  4. The Help was a really powerful movie. I enjoyed it. I let my 14 year old watch it, but wish we would have discussed it afterwards.

Leave a Reply

