Daily Archives: March 9, 2012

Five for Friday ~ A Giveaway!!!

Hey folks!!

Thought I would do something fun for a Friday afternoon and do a Friday Five!  I will give you all 5 questions to go and post on your blog.  Link back here to this post so I can read all your answers!

Just as a little added incentive for participating, I am going to giveaway one of my hats!!  I know, you’re all so excited!

So here’s what you have to do:

  1. Post your answers to my Friday Five on your blog
  2. Link your post to this blog post
  3. Come back here and put a link to your post in my comments AND tell me which one of my hats you would like me to make for you (I will post pictures below…I *may* be able to accomodate with certain colours if you have a preference and note I can make all the hats in adult or children’s sizes).

Friday Five

  1. Have you ever been called for Jury Duty?  Did you get picked?
  2. Would you try to get out of it, or would you serve and why?
  3. Is there any kind of trial that you don’t think you could sit as a juror?
  4. Have you ever been in court for any other purpose?
  5. Are you ready for the time change this weekend?  It’s time to spring forward!

Here is a gallery of pictures of my hats:

I hope you’ll all participate!!  I will post a winner on Monday evening!!

My answers:

Friday Five

  1. Have you ever been called for Jury Duty?  Did you get picked?

Yes, I just did this past week.  My name was drawn, but the jury was picked before it got to me

   2. Would you try to get out of it, or would you serve and why?

I did try and get out of it because we have such a busy family…but since I have full time care for my kids (aka Amy) the sherriff didn’t consider my request.  Which is fine because at least I have fulfilled my obligation

     3. Is there any kind of trial that you don’t think you could sit as a juror?

I don’t think I could sit on a murder trial for a child…like the one going on in London, Ontario right now 😦

     4. Have you ever been in court for any other purpose?

Nope, and I hope I never have to go!!

     5.  Are you ready for the time change this weekend?  It’s time to spring forward!

Most definitely!!!  I am sooo ready for spring, especially not having to wear socks and closed toe shoes!

