Grumpy!!

I am just not a happy camper today…

Up until the end of December, I sold Avon products.  I signed up about 5 years ago and tried a number of times to build a customer base, with not a ton of luck.  I sold some here and there to people at work and did a couple of fundraising things.  I like the product and it was nice to get a bit of a discount.

But you know what?  I found I generally spent more than I made and when I sat down and looked at the numbers, I was spending about $50 more than I made every 2 weeks.  $50 every 2 weeks is $1300.00 a year!!!

So, I decided to deactivate.  I sent an email to the district manager asking her to de-activate my account.  I thought it was all settled.

Until this afternoon when I got home.

There was a nice big bag full of brochures for the next campaign telling me I can get FREE PRODUCT, and that I must place an order by Sunday.  That I need to place an order to keep my account open.  Your customers would MISS YOU.  Blah, Blah, Blah…

Apparently she’s going to call me this evening.  I just sent an email to tell her that I want to deactivate and asking for her to pick up the package she left today.  I just know she’s going to try and strong arm me into continuing.  Not. Gonna. Happen. 

Things like this make me grumpy…I don’t like to feel pressured.  GRRRRR.

Now that I have moaned and complained, you can go back to your regularly scheduled programming…

12 responses to “Grumpy!!

  1. Not Sleepy, Happy, Dopey, Sneezy, Bashful or Doc?

  2. The lure of free products remind me of the PSA in the 80’s. Your first taste is free!

    Sorry you are being pressured!

  3. That’s annoying for sure …. but I see that you were the winner of Carla’s giveaway!! Hopefully that will lift your spirits! 🙂

  4. Just tell it like it is… No go! 😉 Stay strong!

  5. It seems to be a grumpy day! My sister used to sell avon and had a horrible time getting out. Stay strong

  6. why can’t people just take no for an answer, how annoying!

Leave a Reply

