Finally Friday…

And so, we’ve made it to the end of another week.  I realized I hadn’t posted much about our spending for the month.  If you want to follow along, I do update this page every couple of days.

At the end of the week I had about $9 and change leftover from our $400.00 in variable spending for the week.  I put that into our sealed pot.  I topped up the variable spending and so far I have spent $20.00 for gas and $7.64 at Dollarama for cards and chocolate for some birthday gifts.  I gave Shane $50.00 for his gas and incidentals (like Hey you, we need milk, can you pick some up on the way home?).

We got our Ontario Sales Tax Credit in the account today, so that is going toward our car repair.  There is now $1875 in the account as of today.  We’ve only managed to save $75 of the $1500 I want to, but we are expecting repayment of Andrew’s expenses (which aren’t allocated for anything), and our Child tax credit cheques on the 20th.  We’ll see how things stand after that goes into the bank.

OH, and I am SO MAD AT MYSELF.  I double paid the water heater bill!  That could have been $120 extra in the fund.  GRRRR.  I am not going to bother getting it back, I will have to pay it again in 3 months, so that will be one less payment I have to make in April, LOL.

Off to pick up the boys from school.  Hope everyone has a great weekend!

One response to “Finally Friday…

  1. We got our credit too…yay! I’m going to need an inhaler though & that’s $200! 😦
    Good luck with your budget!!!

Leave a Reply

