My latest crafting escapade…

I saw this fun pattern for a Lady Bug Hat at the Red Heart Yarn website, so I decided to make it for Meri.  Amy thinks it’s super cute, but I would like to try the knit version as I am not too sure about this crocheted version (you can see the knit version on the pattern).  Meri LOVES it, so that’s all that matters!  And now Charley really wants one, LOL.

This is what I am working on next and you can find the pattern here.  I am making it in a burgundy colour yarn.

I am off to my son’s school concert tonight…he’s in the Grade 6 band (plays trumpet) and in the choir.  Have a great night!

2 responses to “My latest crafting escapade…

  1. That is just sooo cute! She’s a doll! 🙂

    Love the purple hat too, it’s beautiful! Please post pics when you finish it! 🙂

  2. That hat is adorable! And the little one wearing it is too! I also really like the purple hat. Very stylish.

Leave a Reply

