Sunday Night Chit-Chat

It’s time for another night of Chit-Chat hosted by the lovely Carla at My 1/2 Dozen Daily

My brothers and my dad and me, November 2011

What are you…

Reading?

  • Not much of anything right now…patterns, mostly, lol

Watching?

  • Right now we’re watching the Superbowl.  Last night we finished watching Dexter, Season 6 (nothing more until September, boo), so tonight we’re going to start:


Listening to?

  • The boys doing their chores in the kitchen.

Cooking/Baking?

  • Today I made chocolate chip cookies…a batch to go into work and a batch for home.  Amy made bread to go with our chili and pizza rolls for the kids for lunch tomorrow.  Love Amy’s homemade bread.

Happy you accomplished this week?

  • We got the master bedroom and office space done!  YAY!!    We’ll have our pictures up tomorrow, hopefully.

Looking forward to next week?

  • I have my work party on Friday.  A few years back we had tons of stuff going on in the office at Christmas, so they postponed the Christmas party to February, and it stuck!  I like it because it’s something to look forward to in February

Thankful for today?

  • Thankful that I have two wonderful friends in Amy and Shane and they love me, no matter how crazy I am, LOL.
2 responses to “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. Wow.. you have 3 brothers!? Must have had some wild times growing up I bet! lol! Hubbys Christmas work party is going to be end of Feb/early March too.. weird, but it works. 😉 Have fun!!

    • Yes, 3 of them! My oldest brother is Tom (on the far left), he’s 8 years older than me, Jim is beside him, the baby of the family (2 years younger), and my brother Bob beside me, he’s 6 years older. And can you believe my dad just turned 70?

Leave a Reply

