Sunday Night Chit-Chat

The Kids...Belfountain Conservation Area September 2011

What are you…

Reading?

Still working on “The Girl Who Kicked a Hornet’s Nest”.  I am spending my free time knitting, so I am not reading as much.

Watching?


Just finished watching Patrick Chan blow his competition away at the Canadian Figure Skating Championships.  I love watching the figure skating.

Listening to?

Princess and the Frog is on CBC right now, and the girls are sort of watching it.  Also listening to Amy in the kitchen preparing the salmon for tonight’s dinner.  We both are wanting to go out for wings!  We got some salmon from a customer of Shane’s who caught it herself off the coast of B.C. just before Christmas.  It was free, but Amy and I don’t like salmon very much.  I made a tzatziki sauce to eat with it so I am hoping it will be more palatable.

Cooking/Baking?

I made Candied Maraschino Cherry Muffins today to use up some of our Christmas baking supply stash.  Amy has bread rising to bake after dinner.

Happy you accomplished this week?

All the knitting I have done!  I am so happy to be getting back into it.

Looking forward to next week?

Next Saturday night is girls night with our friends.  We’re getting together to celebrate a couple of birthdays.  Thankfully, I worked a bit of overtime so I will have a bit of extra money so we can get a nice dessert.

Thankful for today?

For good friends.  Shane’s best friend treated all the boys to Monster Jam at the Skydome (ok, it’s really the Rogers Centre, but who cares?).  Andrew and Aaron have never been and were so excited.  They outfitted themselves with earplugs and a pair of noise cancelling headphones for Andrew (who has huge sensory issues) and off they went.

Happy Sunday!!  Go and catch up with everyone at My 1/2 Dozen Daily

One response to “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. Sounds like a great Sunday! 🙂 Enjoy your salmon! 😉 😛

Leave a Reply

