Sunday Night Chit-Chat

It’s that time again!  Every Sunday Carla hosts “Sunday Night Chit-Chat“…go on over and see what everyone else is doing tonight!  

Reading? 

 It’s soooo good…if you haven’t read the trilogy, I highly recommend it.

Watching?
 

We watched Dolphin Tale today with the whole family…even Evan was home and watched.  Really good family movie.  And of course, Mr. Connick is in it…I love Harry Connick Jr.

Listening to? 
 
Since I was watching Harry, I decided to look a few videos up on You Tube.  All you Michael Bublé fans can have him, I’ll take Harry! (btw, I do like Mr. Bublé, it’s just I like Harry way better, lol).

Cooking/Baking?  

Today is Amy’s 3?th birthday.  She asked for Chicken Piccata, Lemon Basmati Rice, and Salad for dinner, with Marbled Strawberry Cheesecake for dessert

Happy you accomplished this week?  

Happy that we have saved $100 towards our car repair and how well we did with groceries.  We cleaned the pantry and freezers, and took inventory.  We also de-Christmafied the house

Looking forward to next week?  

Amy and I are going to a scrapbooking crop next Saturday

Thankful for today?  
 
I am thankful to have Amy in my life…I couldn’t have asked for a better friend…I love you, Amy!!
4 responses to “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. Is Dolphin Tale on DVD? I think my girls would enjoy it too! 🙂 Happy birthday, Amy!!! Hope you had a FABULOUS birthday!

  2. Yep, it was released just before Christmas!

  3. Pingback: Sunday Night Chit-Chat «

  4. We enjoyed Dolphin Tale as well!

    WTG on the car repair savings and see you at the crop!

Leave a Reply

