January goals and Menu Plan Monday ~ January 2, 2012

Ok first up, it’s Menu Plan Monday!  Please go check out all the other great menu’s at I’m An Organizing Junkie.

Saturday ~ Appetizer night (deviled eggs, meatballs, cheese and crackers, pickles, paté, veggies)

Sunday ~ Perogies with Back Bacon and Coleslaw

Monday ~ Home made Macaroni and Cheese

Tuesday ~ Sausage and Lentil Pot Pie

Wednesday ~ BBQ Chicken pita pockets and salad

Thursday ~ Easy Pork Lo Mein, Egg Foo Yung, steamed broccoli

Friday ~ Oktoberfest Sausage Soup and Bread

I know that I am participating in the No Spend January challenge, but I wanted to write down a few goals I have for January.

  • Lose 2 pounds ~ starting weight is 198 (gasp!)
  • Start and read about half of “The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest”
  • Start the 12 of the 12th scrapbook project that I have wanted to do and failed at for the last couple of years!  What a perfect year to do it though, 2012!!
  • Get to the gym 2x a week

Today is another day off here.  Shane and I both get today for New Year’s since it fell on a Sunday.  I also took the whole week off to help with the kids since they are home from school for another week.  I would like to start taking down the tree today, but not sure if that’s going to happen.

Enjoy your day everyone!

7 responses to “January goals and Menu Plan Monday ~ January 2, 2012

  1. Good luck with this weeks goals!! 🙂

  2. You’re in One-derland? CONGRATS! I must have missed it. I am still in uh… Two-derland. XD Good luck with your Jan goals!

  3. Pingback: I actually got something accomplished today… « Livin' Large – Tales of a Blended Family

  4. These are great goals! I’m trying to exercise 2-3x per week too – fun but hard to fit in.
    Hope you like the lentil pot pie! It’s scrumptious.

  5. Ooh, your menu plan looks so good! How do you menu plan each week? If you have a post about menu planning tips, tricks, product reviews, please be sure to link it up to our monthly linky: http://3boysandadog.com/deals/2012/simple-dinner-ideas-setting-up-your-menu-plan-dinnerideas/

    Kelli

Leave a Reply

