Sunday Night Chit Chat…

The cutest reindeer (Aaron ready for his school Christmas Concert 2010)

 

What are you…

Cooking/Baking…

Today I made Easy Pork Lo Mein, Vegetable Fried Rice and Egg Foo Yung.  Yesterday I baked TONS of cookies and had a cookie exchange with my girlfriends.  We don’t need to bake any more cookies!!

Watching/Reading…

We just finished watching Once Upon A Time.  Not sure what else we’re going to watch tonight.  I am exhausted from being on my feet most of the weekend baking or cooking. 

Listening To…

The normal chatter of the household

Looking Forward to this week…

Getting the tree up and all the decorating done.  Also, next Saturday is our annual Christmas celebration with my mother’s side of the family.  All my aunts and uncles and cousins, neices, nephews, etc. etc. get together.  It’s always good to catch up with family on happy occasions.  It’s also generally an emotional day for me…I miss my mom and feel closer to her at the same time, if that makes any sense. 

Happy You Accomplished today…

We completed purchasing all our “something to wear” gifts for the 6 kids!!  YAY us!!  We picked up Andrew and Charlotte’s “want” gifts from Sears (we ordered them from the catalogue).   We just need to purchase the “want” gifts for Austan, Allen, Aaron, and Meredith and we’re finished the 6 kids completely, even the socks.

Hope you’re all having a terrific Sunday

To read other “Sunday Night Chit-Chat” posts, please go check out My 1/2 Dozen Daily!!

3 responses to “Sunday Night Chit Chat…

  1. You did a crazy amount of baking, girl!! God for you!! 🙂 You’re doing SO well with your shopping!! My hubby feels like my kids aren’t getting “enough”… :/ I’m going to post more on that soon, I need feedback..

  2. Super cute picture! Do you have an easy fried rice recipe? I’ve never been successful with my attempts, but I love it!

    • I don’t know if it’s easy, but I cook a couple of cups of rice (usually long grain white rice). Then in a wok or large frying pan, I heat up a teaspoon on oil and fry an egg or two. I take that out and chop it up. Then I heat another couple of tablespoons of vegetable oil, and then put in the rice, 1/2 cup of frozen peas, the egg and a couple of tablespoons of soy sauce. I cook that until the frozen peas are cooked, stirring constantly. You can add any other kind of veggies if you want and more or less soy sauce depending on your liking.

Leave a Reply

