Financial Bucket List

As a lot of you know, we had paid down about $20,000 to $25,000 in debt in the last 2 years.  It’s been stagnating for a bit…we’re not doing as well as we want to.  Little things pop up, that’s life, and we don’t get to put as much down on the debt.

I read a lot of personal finance blogs, and one of my favourite’s is “Give Me Back My Five Bucks” .  Krystal is hosting a $500 Give Me Back My Five Bucks competition, sponsored by Life Insurance Find experts.  All I have to do is blog about the giveaway and my financial goals, and I am entered in a draw to receive $500.00 cash towards an item on my financial bucket list.  Go directly to Give Me Back My Five Bucks and enter!!  That is, after you read the rest of my post!

I rarely win anything (except for the odd 50/50 draw at my bowling league), but I thought that this would be a good exercise and heck, who doesn’t want $500 to help pay for a goal??

My Financial Bucket List:

1. Pay down the rest of our consumer debt within 2 years (that’s 25,000 approximately right now)

2. Build an emergency fund up to $10,000

3. Save for a vacation to Disneyworld for the whole family.  Paid for, in full, with CASH

4. Max out my TFSA and RRSP’s

Those are the top 4 priorities right now.  Number 4 may take a while, I am a relative newbie with the RRSP’s so my max is something ridiculously high!!

What’s on your financial bucket list???  Wait, don’t tell me, go over to Krystal’s blog and tell her…couldn’t YOU use $500??

Leave a Reply

