Weekly Menu

Been busy, forgot to post our weekly menu!  In the past I have posted how much the meal cost for us to make…I just haven’t had the time lately to sit and figure it all out.  What do you all think?  Is it something that you like to see?  Let me know in the comments. 

Here’s the week’s menu:

Saturday ~ Appetizer night ~ crabmeat pizza, escargot, veggies and dip, chicken wings, Skinny Taco Dip with tortilla chips

Sunday ~ Veal Lasagna and Caesar Salad (I made my mom’s recipe for the sauce…will post soon on the recipe page

Monday ~ Perogies with sour cream and bacon & cole slaw*

Tuesday ~ Salsa Couscous Chicken (with Quinoa instead of Couscous) ~ We make it so often I added it to our recipe page too!

Wednesday ~ Sausage and Pepper Penne

Thursday ~ Chicken Strips, Noodles and Sauce, Veggies

Friday ~ Out for dinner for Evan’s Birthday**

*as you’ve probably notice, we eat coleslaw once a week.  The kids love it and we purchase the bags of coleslaw already made and add coleslaw dressing.  It’s an easy filler for meals.

**Evan turns 19 today!!  We are taking him out to East Side Mario’s (his choice so far) for dinner and a drink on Friday night.  For my American readers, 19 is the  legal drinking age in Ontario, so we’re buying him a nice alcoholic beverage (if he wants it, that is!).  Happy Birthday, Evan!!!

Have a terrific week everyone!

One response to “Weekly Menu

  1. I love to see what the meals cost, but at the same time I bet it’s time consuming, so I’d just do whatever you feel like! I LOVE East Sides… Haven’t eaten there in years & can’t now anyways.. My favourite is the cheese cappeletti… Soooooooooo good! Happy Birthday to your son! 🙂 Hope he enjoys his drink! 😉 lol!

Leave a Reply

