Ok, now I am tired…

We’ve had SUCH a busy weekend!

On Friday night, I got home from bowling to discover some teenagers with nothing better to do, smashed our pumpkin all over the street.  Then they took the lights from my neighbours walkway and smashed them too.  Seriously, don’t they have anything better to do?  We think we know who one of the culprits is, but can’t prove it.  

Yesterday we got up too early for a Saturday morning and went to:

  • Charlotte’s Dance Class
  • Shoppers Drug Mart
  • Talize
  • Value Village
  • Dollarama
  • No Frills
  • Walmart
  • Food Basics

I am tired just thinking about it.  We finished what we thought was all the grocery shopping AND we’ve got costumes ready for all 6 children now.  Then we came home and the 3 of us made an appetizer dinner (taco dip, veggies and dip, escargot, crabmeat pizza, chicken wings).  Then we settled in an watched the first 2 periods of the hockey game.  At 9, we watched “Bride Wars” with Kate Hudson and Anne Hathaway.  I really enjoyed it.  I cannot get over how much Kate looks like her mother now!  All the same mannerisms, too!    We switched during commercials to the hockey game, and I am very happy to say that the Leafs beat Montreal AGAIN…GO LEAFS GO!! 

This morning, Amy and I went to the grocery store again, because we forgot the perogies for Monday night’s dinner.  UGH!  We stopped at Party Packagers to get elf ears for Allen’s costume and picked up some ‘caution’ tape for our front doors for Halloween night.

So at home again, I started tonight’s dinner.  We’re having lasagna and caesar salad.  I made my mother’s sauce from her recipe box.  It smelled soooo good.  I made the noodles and put the whole thing together.  Then I made 6 dozen chocolate chip cookies for the kids and then prepared an apple crisp for tonight’s dessert.  That will go into the oven as soon as I take the lasagna out.

Who says weekends are for resting???  Not for me!  LOL.  I think I am entitled to a well-earned night in front of the television again!  We’re going to watch the new series “Once Upon a Time”, then Battle of the Blades, then my current obsession “Sister Wives”.

How was your weekend?

One response to “Ok, now I am tired…

  1. From Friday on we’ve been crazy busy & I’m exhausted!!Bride Wars was a great movie, I really liked it too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

