Menu Plan Monday ~ October 17, 2011

It’s that time again….our menu for the week.  Do me a favour and go check out the other great menus at I’m an Organizing Junkie

Saturday ~ Sante Fe Chicken over rice

Sunday ~ Skinny Chicken Piccata, Roasted Acorn Squash and Leek Soup, croissants, salad

Monday ~ Ground Beef in Vodka Sauce over Penne

Tuesday ~ Pepper Steak over Rice, Salad

Wednesday ~ Pork Chops, Potatoes, Cauliflower with Cheese Sauce

Thursday ~ Taco Wraps and Coleslaw

Friday ~ Italian Sausage, Noodles and Sauce, Veggies

You’ll notice a lot of the recipes are from one of our favourite sites: Skinnytaste.  My weight loss has stalled since I stopped going to Weight Watchers (couldn’t justify the expense any longer).  I have gained about 6 or 7 pounds back.  I want to lose those pounds again by mid-November and hopefully be at 30 pounds lost by the end of the year.  I figure I better get back on track or I will be back up to 200 by the end of the holidays 😦

Hope everyone has a great week!!

4 responses to “Menu Plan Monday ~ October 17, 2011

  1. Your menu sounds delicious! Thanks for linking the chicken picatta recipe…I was looking for one..and it just so happens that I need to lose some weight so a light recipe is perfect!

  2. Hmmm… What day do I want to pop over uninvited at dinner time… 😉 lol! Sorry about the weight gain! 😦 Good luck getting back on track!!

Leave a comment