Weather is getting colder…

And we’re looking forward to soups, stews, and casseroles already.

Today is a hodge-podge sort of day.  Yesterday was Allen’s 11th birthday.  We’re celebrating today because Amy and Shane had a 65th birthday party to go to last night.

So the cake is in the oven:

Allen chose Oreo Cheesecake (he takes after his mama)

 
We’re having Ham and Broccoli Casserole for dinner, with a salad.  I think we’re all craving those comfort foods.  I was surprised that this is what Allen chose for his birthday dinner.  But that’s what he wants, and that is what he shall get.
 
Apple picking was on our schedule for today, but it’s drizzly and cold outside.  I can’t believe it went below zero overnight.  The only thing good about that is that it might have killed the ragweed that was making my life miserable.  Hoping that this is the end of my itchy, watery, eyes and violent sneezing.  So instead of picking apples, we’re going to the cheap theatres to see:
 
 
 
 

Even I am excited about seeing this.  My favourite racecar driver (Jeff Gordon) has a cameo in it as “Jeff Gorvette” and  one of my favourite country music singers (Brad Paisley) has a couple of songs on the soundtrack.  Plus, I loved the first one too.  Heck, everything Pixar touches seems to turn to gold.  Wonder if it will make me bawl like a baby like when I saw  Up and Toy Story 3?

Happy Sunday everyone!!

3 responses to “Weather is getting colder…

  1. Oh that cheesecake looks amazing!! Yum. Hope you enjoyed the movie, sounds like a fun family thing to do 🙂

  2. CARS 2 was a great movie, much more “boy” than the first move, but my girls loved it just as much! 🙂

    Cheesecake…mmmm…. haven’t had that in years!! Have a slice for me too! 😉

Leave a Reply

