Weight Loss Update…

Just a short message to update y’all on my weight loss efforts (after I ate WAY too much for dinner and went into my extra 49 points, LOL).   Amy decided to join with me, so together we go on Thursday nights for our weigh-in and meeting.  I used to go on Monday, but found it was too much after a long day.  We decided to go on Thursdays…I am soooo very glad we did!  Our leader Koren is super-spectacular, motivating and absolutely hysterical.  I have been in and out of weight watchers a few times in my life, and she’s the best leader I have ever had.

After a few months of hovering around my 10% goal (21 pounds), I am happy to say that I finally achieved it and I am slowly moving towards my next goal: 1/2 of what I want to lose (66.2 lbs) so 33.1 lbs.

Yesterday, I weighed in at exactly 187 lbs and I am officially down 24.2 lbs.  I feel like I have finally kissed the 190’s goodbye!  I am hoping that I will hit my 1/2 way goal by Labour Day (178.1 lbs).  I am trying to keep my goals realistic and take the weight loss slow.  I have seen many a friend lose a lot of weight in a short time and just put it right back on, and I have done it too.  This time, it’s going to be off, FOR GOOD.

I haven’t been this weight since before Aaron was born!!  YAY!

2 responses to “Weight Loss Update…

  1. You are way ahead of me still! I need to do some serious catching up

  2. Good for you!!! 🙂 And you’re doing it the right way as well, so I’m sure you’ll reach your goal before you know it!!

Leave a Reply

