Judi’s Day 7 ~ Lust

Ok, here goes…my 7th day, 7 love secrets, lol. 

1. I do not enjoy talking about sex ~ I have a wonderful bunch of girlfriends, and sometimes, the talk gets a little risqué.  I don’t know if they’ve noticed, but I don’t join in the talk all that often (and please, ladies, don’t stop talking, I do like listening to you…love you all). I think, generally, sex belongs in the bedroom.  I didn’t even want to write this post, but Amy convinced me that I could do it.  I don’t know if I will make it to 7 secrets.  And man, my DAD reads my blog!  Oh boy…

2. I didn’t lose my virginity until I was 21 ~ Not like I didn’t have the chance, it’s just that it was never *right* and I didn’t want to complicate my life.

3. I deeply regret my first time ~ I didn’t love the person, he didn’t love me, and we most certainly were not right for each other.  Yeah, BIG mistake.

4. I have had a one night stand (or two) ~ Yeah, I have, during university and college, both times I was drunk, and no, neither one was the first one mentioned above.  Funnily enough, I don’t regret these…

5. I like to cuddle and hold hands ~ duh, I am a girl, we like that kind of stuff.

6. I held a torch for my *first love* for a LONG time ~ yes, for years.  My first love was when I was 15/16 years old.  Really, really, sweet guy who broke my heart.  Seriously, if I had ever met up with him and had the chance I would have taken him back in a heart beat. 

7.  I have a secret crush on Gary Sinise ~ this actually isn’t too much of a secret for those who know me.  You know that list?  That list of those famous people you would be allowed to sleep with if you ever had the chance?  He’s on that list and he’s the only one on that list.  I have loved him since he played the character of Stu Redmond in the miniseries based on Stephen King’s book “The Stand” (my single most favourite King novel, ever).  Oh yeah, I think he is hot with a capital “H”.

Ok, there you have it…I did it.  I am a little nervous about clicking on the ‘publish’ button here…oh well, let’s take the leap.  Thanks for reading and not laughing too hard.

4 responses to “Judi’s Day 7 ~ Lust

  1. OMG I must make your hair stand on end sometimes with how open I am!!!! LMAO!!!!!!! Girl there was nothing in that list that was risque or terrible (not by my standards anyway). ;O)

  2. Hugs Judi! I am pretty open about my sex life and I didn’t want to write this day on my blog either lol.

  3. I still think about my first love, too. I wonder the what ifs but most likely it would have ended badly a long time ago because he had a drinking problem. It was better that I walked away when I did.
    I like talking about sex with some people. Those are good girlfriends that I completely trust and am not in a competition with. Sometimes its nice to know if certain things are normal 🙂

Leave a Reply

