Amy’s Day 5~ Greed

Oh this is a fun one..7 of your greatest material desires!  Some of mine are, but aren’t limited to..

1. A cottage. You know, nothin’ fancy.

2. A new wedding ring.

I lost mine ( very similar to the pic below) about a year after we were married. I turned our apartment inside out, both before and after we’d moved, and never found it. I think my cat ate it, to be honest.

3. An ipod.

In this day and age, where everyone wants an ipad or an iphone 4, I just want an ipod. My mp3 sucks.

4. A treadmill.

I hate our elliptical. It’s too small, for one thing, and it wobbles back and forth when I get on it, and makes me feel waaayyy fatter than I am. I like walking, and this way I could do it when it’s raining, or, like now, when we get another foot of snow just when the birds are chirping, the geese are back, and +5 feels positively balmy. I’m gonna kill that damned groundhog who got my hopes up.

5. a trip to see this guy:

at this place :

Judi has been talking about doing this for the past 3 years, and she’s gone and infected me with the idea of taking the whole family to Disneyworld in Florida. I think if it ever actually happens I’ll be more excited than the kids will!

6. Rainboots. Yeah, I’m weird, I know. I want about 6 different pairs of these suckers. They just push my buttons, what can I say?

I think I’m in love with these :

7. A Canon Rebel T2i. 

Isn’t it a thing of beauty? I’m a scrapbooker and an avid photographer..I’d love to learn to use this baby. 

One response to “Amy’s Day 5~ Greed

  1. Pingback: Judi’s Day 5~ Greed | Livin' Large – Tales of a Blended Family

Leave a Reply

