Amy’s Day 4~ Sloth

No, no, not that kind of sloth.

And not that kind of sloth, either.  Just 7 things you neglect to do or put off as much as possible. Here are, embarrassingly enough, my 7…

1. Dust.

Seriously..I just don’t see the point. Do it today and it’ll be right back where it was tomorrow.

2. Visit the dentist.

Yes, I know. I make my kids see the dentist, but do I go sit in the ‘oh so fun, let’s go for a ride’ chair? Well..not nearly as much as I should. My teeth are all gonna rot and fall out.

3. Put laundry away.

I do it..pretty much every single day of life. I even fold it..but there it sits, in gigantic piles on the table in the basement..sometimes in baskets, sometimes not..until the piles are so high they’re falling over. Then I finally break down and start hauling it upstairs to put it away. Except quite often the basket sits on the dresser in which it belongs..for days.

4. Take time for myself/ put myself first.

I’m a mom…with 7 kids. I simply don’t have a lot of time, period. Most moms are self-sacrificing and put our kids and hubbies before ourselves. I’m getting better at making sure I get that ‘me’ time, but I probably still don’t do it enough.

5. Call my mother/ grandmother.

Again, don’t have a lot of time, but gotta MAKE time for this one. Especially my grandmother, as much as she drives me crazy. She’s ( uuhhh..gimme sec, math is not my strong suit..) 84, soon to be 85 years old. I don’t know how much longer she’ll be here TO call.

6. Exercise.

No excuse. I do walk a lot, kids to school, dog around the neighbourhood, but I need to do even more. I’m a member of the YMCA for goodness’ sake! I NEED to get my butt there!

7. Bathe the children.

( hangs head in shame) If cleanliness is next to Godliness, my kids are going to hell. They don’t get bathed every day. Most of the time, it’s not even every other day. I’ve actually caught myself thinking ” huh..you don’t smell so good, I wonder why….oh….right.” I really gotta shove them in the tub more often!!

3 responses to “Amy’s Day 4~ Sloth

  1. You are not alone! I pretty well neglect all of the same things.

  2. Pingback: The dogs are still angry. « My little bubble

Leave a Reply

