Day 2 ~ Envy

Still working through this meme of the 7 Deadly Sins.  Today’s post is Envy ~ 7 Things You Lack or Covet

1.

A Coach Purse

Ok, more the ability to buy them when I want them, lol.  I do, in fact, own a Coach purse.  Just this last Monday, a really sweet co-worker was purging her closet.  She sold a few purses, but set one aside to give to me as a belated birthday present!  It’s a really great purse and in great condition.  So I don’t lack one anymore, but I DO lack the funds to walk into the Coach store and buy the one I want!

2.

A Piano

I really want my kids to learn an instrument, and Aaron is showing himself to be musically inclined.  I would love, love, love to own a piano for them!

3.

A Century Home

 I love old homes in the country.  It’s always been my dream to purchase one and fix it up inside. 
4. 

Motivation to Exercise

I completely lack the motivation to exercise.  I am trying to lose weight, but I really hate to exercise.  But, I can’t have one without the other, so it’s something I really want, lol.

5.

An Apple iPhone

I want a smart phone…Shane has a 3G iPhone and I LOVE IT!  I get so jealous every time I see someone whip out their iPhone to check their email, Facebook, or to just phone someone!

6. 

My Mom

It’s been almost 23 years…still miss her every day.  I do get jealous when I see people with their moms…knowing I never got the chance to cultivate a friendship with her.  That being said, I have 2 great parents…my dad and my step-mum are always there for me when I need them, so I consider myself very lucky

7. Financial Freedom ~ couldn’t find a picture of that, lol!  Who doesn’t want that, right?  I want us to be debt free and not have to worry about every single penny that we earn and spend.  We’re getting there, but won’t be comfortable for another couple of years.

One response to “Day 2 ~ Envy

  1. Pingback: Looky what we got! | Livin' Large – Tales of a Blended Family

Leave a Reply

