7 Deadly Sins Tag ~ Pride

Just when I thought I had nothing to blog about, I was reading Girl Makes Cents blog and she is participating in a tag on the 7 Deadly Sins.  Cool!! 

So, here I go, Day 1 is PRIDE ~ Seven Great things about yourself.

I am a good cook ~ I love experimenting with recipes and I am pretty darn good at it!  I get it from my mother, who was pretty awesome herself.

I am very good with numbers ~ I love arithmetic and playing around with numbers…that’s good because I do math all day long with my job.

I know tons of random crap ~ Tons of random crap that no one cares about but me…love pop culture and trivia.  I have a knack for remembering dates too.  Amy and Shane tease me about it all the time and can’t believe the stuff I know.  I get this from my dad…we call him Cliffy (aka Cliff Clavin from the tv show Cheers).

I am a very loyal person ~ When you have me in your corner, you have someone who always has your back. 

I am incredibly patriotic ~ Oh yeah, I am HUGELY patriotic and so very, very proud to be Canadian.  It is truly the best country in the world, in my not so humble opinion!

I work hard for what I want ~ This pertains to going to school and getting a degree…I worked 30 to 40 hour work weeks for the first 3 years of university while pulling a full science based course-load.  I did that and still managed to graduate with honours.  I am very proud of getting my Bachelor of Applied Science degree. 

I have a pretty amazing family ~ I am very blessed to have wonderful and supportive people in my life.  I count most of my friends as ‘family’ too. 

So Come on and join me in this tag!  Have fun with it!

Day 1 – Pride. Seven great things about yourself.
Day 2 – Envy. Seven things you lack and covet.
Day 3 – Wrath. Seven things that piss you off.
Day 4 – Sloth. Seven things you neglect to do.
Day 5 – Greed. Seven worldly material desires.
Day 6 – Gluttony. Seven guilty pleasures.
Day 7 – Lust. Seven love secrets.

One response to “7 Deadly Sins Tag ~ Pride

  1. Pingback: Seven Deadly Sins | Twinsanity plus more

Leave a Reply

