Goals ARE Attainable…

So, it’s 5 weeks into my Weight Watchers journey.  I had a very good week, and lost 4.6 pounds.  I can’t believe it, but in 5 short weeks, I have reached my first goal: 5% of my starting weight!!  So, total loss is 12.4 pounds and I am finally under 200!!  Plus, I am well on my way to reach a 15 pound loss by my 41st birthday on March 6th.  If I keep this up, I will be a month ahead.  I definitely need some ‘rewards’ for these milestones.  One of the hardest things for me is to decide on things that “I” want or need.  Like most mothers, we tend to put ourselves last.  I am very proud that I have acheived this first weight loss goal!

 Here’s our menu this week:

Sunday: Chicken Divan and Salad
Monday: Jerk Pork Roast, Cheese & Broccoli Rice, Veggies
Tuesday: Beef & Bean Burritos & Salad
Wednesday: Pork Chops with Dijon Herb Sauce, Potatoes, Veggie
Thursday: Lemon Feta Chicken, Basmati Rice, Salad
Friday: Spaghetti & Meatballs, Bread, Chocolate Birthday Cake (Andrew turns 7!)
Saturday: Pancakes, Bacon, Fruit Salad
Sunday: Egg Foo Yung, Pork lo mein, Fried Rice
 
Have a great week!!  For those of you in Southern Ontario, stay safe during the storm!  I booked off Wednesday a month ago, so I will be staying nice and warm indoors!
6 responses to “Goals ARE Attainable…

  1. holy wow 4.6 in one week? that’s amazing. congrats on how well you are doing with this lifestyle change.

  2. Way to go! 12.4 in 5 weeks is fantastic! I know you’ll get to your 15 pound goal by the end of the month! You are doing absolutely amazingly and are very inspiring!! Keep up to great work!

  3. You’re doing awesome!! Congrat’s on the weight loss!!! 🙂 I know you scrapbook, so if you reach your goal before March.6th, i’ll send you a little envie with some scrappy goodness in it ok? Some of this and some of that! Just whip me off an email and let me know when you reach your goal!! Good luck! 🙂

  4. Pingback: The beginning of another week… | Livin' Large – Tales of a Blended Family

Leave a Reply

