Monday Musings…

I am starting to think that the whole mess with having to make this blog private got to me more than I thought and it’s affecting my drive to write.  It’s been a few weeks, again, and that sucks.  I have been contemplating starting a whole new blog, under a different name and then continue to write.  Maybe a ‘fresh start’ is exactly what we need.  I don’t know.

However, maybe my lack of desire to write is just because I am freaking tired!  I am up at 5am and out the door at 5:45 am.  Then I am home by 4:30 or 5 pm…help make dinner if Amy hasn’t done it already, or shuttle the kids to an activity.  By the time dinner is over and the kids are in bed, I am about ready to drop.  Amy has less time than me…she’s home with all the kids and does more now that I am away from the house longer. 

I was thinking about goals the other day…and thinking I should make some for the month.  We haven’t been using our jars lately and it’s bugging me.  It’s all about taking the time to go to the bank and get the weekly allotment, which I have been terrible about doing.  We don’t seem to be spending more than our usual amount, but I am not keeping track, and we’ve gone out to dinner/breakfast more than we should have in the last couple of weeks.  We seem to have hit a rut with regards to our financial tracking in the last little while.  Bills are getting paid, groceries have been under budget, but we’re not saving as much as we used to.   Here are a few mini goals for this month:

  • Start back up on the jars with this weeks pay cheque (November 4, 2010)
  • No eating out for the remainder of November
  • Getting the rest of our Christmas shopping done before December 1st.
  • Write at least one post per week

 I think those are fairly decent goals to start.  If I think of more, I will let you all know.  I will also let you know if we decide to rename and move our blog somewhere else. It won’t be for a few weeks if we do.

I hope everyone had a great Halloween…we did…all our little ghoulies had a blast trick or treating.  Will try to post pictures soon.

2 responses to “Monday Musings…

  1. livinglargereader

    .. hang in there .. could just be a let down after moving plus having a “new” job along with all the other new happenings in your life ..

  2. I agree with the above poster. Between the move and now the new job responsibilities and your “hacker” person, you have had a lot of things happen in a short period of time. I would sit back and reassess and get yourself back on track before making any changes. I think it is a great idea to get back on budget again, which will make you feel more like “home” again. Then take one issue at a time.

    Hang in there!
    Angie

Leave a Reply

