Rubbish Rescued

While Judi has been running like a chicken with her head cut off, I have been busy too. Busy just trying to keep the kids from tearing the house apart occupied, busy trying to make this house into a home, and trying (unsuccessfully, I might add) to keep up with the household  chores. The kids dirty things up as fast as I can clean them! I’m just about ready to let them run around naked..less laundry that way! LOL

I also decided to undertake a couple of little projects. My hubby and I were driving along when I spotted something at the curb..I shouted ” Stop!” and he pulled into a driveway a few doors down, and I jumped out. I looked around, didn’t see anyone staring at me so I rummaged through a bunch of junk and stole rescued this cute little night table.

Isn't it cute?

Well, that’s what it looked like BEFORE. Before $15 worth of paint, and a $4 knob from Home Depot. This is what it looks like NOW…

I stamped a couple of butterflies on the top. They didn’t turn out as well as I’d hoped, but they’re ok. I couldn’t find my purple ink, so I had to use paint. 

Also, I had these letters I’d bought from Michael’s..oh geez, probably at least a year ago..for Charlotte. When we were at St. Jacobs last weekend, I spotted some for Meredith as well..smaller and thinner, different font, and cheaper as well since I wanted to finish them myself. So I finally got to work on those while I had my paints and brushes out anyway. I love how they turned out!

Charlotte's initials

Meredith's initials

Now I better get back to my laundry so I can start packing up for the cottage tomorrow. Hope you all have a great week!

2 responses to “Rubbish Rescued

  1. Those projects look great! Isn’t it rewarding to do something expressive and have them look so good. Way to go!

  2. Love the nightstand!! You did an awesome job! 🙂 The letters turned out adorable too!

Leave a Reply

