We’re Baaaack!!

Did you miss us?  Did ya?  I missed blogging and I definitely missed my computer.  I am a bit of a junkie when it comes to being on-line.

We have been in our house 10 days and it’s starting to come together.  The kitchen, scrapbook area (aka dining room), and the bedrooms are pretty much unpacked.  We still have to set up our grown up room (living room that is attached to the dining room), finish unpacking the family room stuff and build the bedrooms in the basement.  Right now everyone is doubling up in rooms and we have enough beds for everyone, lol.

Moving day was long and frustrating.  It rained…and it rained…and it rained.  The new place was surrounded by mud.  Thankfully we had some amazing help throughout the whole process.  Our heartfelt gratitude goes out to those who helped us…whether it be packing, taking care of the kids, putting up hardware in the new house, building Ikea furniture, lugging boxes, getting soaked in the rain, buying pizza for the masses, or loading the truck to the gills.  Serena, Dad, Judy, Jane, Sonia, Bonnie, Kyle, Mel, Sean, Allison, Ambyr, Allen, Austan, Mike, Danielle, Ted (and Linda for loaning him to us for so long), and Donovan, you all ROCK!!  Dear Lord, I hope I didn’t miss anyone (if I did, sincere apologies).  We could not have done it without you.  We promise, next time (not that I want there to BE a next time), we’re hiring professional movers!

***EDITED – I totally forgot EVAN!!  OMG…how terrible.  Evan, you also rock!  You know it!

We have spent a bit of money…ok, we’ve spent a lot of money!  But the main thing was…we HAD it!  We don’t anymore, but we did.  New houses need so many new things, it’s crazy.

I LOVE our new house.  I am hoping to make many wonderful memories here with my amazing family.

6 responses to “We’re Baaaack!!

  1. It’s so good to hear from you. I was wondering how moving shaking and settling was going. Good to hear you had so many helping hands. Makes the mountain of moving a whole lot more manageable. Enjoy the whirling chaos and the new house smell!

  2. I found your blog a while ago through Cutest Little Things and have been following your progress leading up to the move. I am so happy for you guys!! Holidays will be so fun. Many memories to be made. Enjoy your new home!

  3. Glad to know all is well and you survived the move! Enjoy your new home.

  4. Aww glad everything is working out for you!! Pictures soon I hope 😉

  5. Yay. Glad to know the move was successful. 🙂

  6. Congrats! I’m so glad it all worked out and you’re now officially MOVED in!

Leave a Reply

