As promised!!

We went to inspect the new house on Friday.  We took my parents with us for an extra couple pairs of eyes.  Aside from a few minor cosmetic issues, everything looked fantastic.  Outside they hadn’t completely mudded the bricks and concrete on the steps and you could see right through to the forms that they used to build the steps.  There were also some dents in the soffits on the front porch that needs to be fixed.  Both those will need fixing.  Inside there were some stratches on doors and doorknobs that need to be replaced.  There were no structural issues whatsoever.  My dad said it was a very well built house, best he’s ever seen.  I have to say, I have been very impressed with the builder from the very beginning, and I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new home. 

Here are a few pictures (click on them for a larger view)

 Moving day is now 11 days away…we get the keys on the 24th between 2 and 5.  Everyone is asking me if it’s real yet…I say no, not until I get those keys!  LOL!  I think I will probably cry.  I never dreamed I could be a homeowner.

So there you have it…whaddya think?

10 responses to “As promised!!

  1. It is beautiful!!! It looks sooo nice. You will have to take some pictures once you have moved in too. I like the big windows and lots of cupboards!!

  2. The house is beautiful!! YAH FOR YOU GUYS!! Can’t wait to see the pictures of it all done and you guys moved in. Make sure you take a picture or have some one take a picture of your whole beautiful family in front of your home the day you move in. SO VERY HAPPY FOR YOU GUYS!!

  3. i know what you mean about it not being real until you have the keys… actually, for me it was until i got a mortgage, but same diff. I think it might not even seem real once you move in! hahaha until there is crayon on a wall somewhere, and shelves are up and that sort of thing, and then one day you will think, geeze, i really live here and its mine. Im so happy for you! You all deserve it!

  4. Very happy for you! Very proud of you!! WOW, I can taste the determination this all took.

  5. Lisa Groombridge

    Congrats Judi… it looks wonderful…. you are never too old to dream and never too old for dreams to come true… time has just flown. Enjoy every moment…

  6. congrats! so excited for you all! such a huge purchase and a very proud moment when you actually take posession!

  7. It looks GORGEOUS! I’m so excited for you guys! I can’t wait for you to move in. The kitchen and bathrooms look spectacular. And the tub is MASSIVE!

  8. Fantastic pics!! My favourite is the walk in pantry. I would love to have one of those.

  9. Just beautiful!!! I’m SO happy for your family!! You’re an inspiration! 🙂

  10. Your home is gorgeous! Thanks for sharing all the pictures with us.

Leave a Reply

