It’s Getting Closer!

Well, it’s getting closer every day…the day we close our new home!  Thirteen days and counting and I am more than a little excited about the whole thing.  As I have gotten older, time seems to go quicker, but this last week has dragged and I am assuming the next 13 days will drag even more.

Today is a big day with respect to the house.  Today is our PDI – Pre-delivery inspection.  We get to see the house and inspect it from top to bottom to make sure everything, and I mean everything, is ship-shape.  We’ve gotten a lot of great advice from a lot of people and we are very appreciative of all of it.  This is the single biggest purchase we’re ever going to make and we want to make sure everything is perfect with it. We are bringing my parents along too, just for an extra couple of pairs of eyes. 

I am going to be leaving a bit early to register the kids at the new school.  The principal of our current school called me yesterday at work and there is going to be a meeting regarding Andrew’s needs between her, the new principal and the itinerant teacher.  I will be invited too.  I love that Mrs. M. is so on top of things for us.  So I am making sure the boys are registered before that meeting happens.

Today was also weigh-in day.  I lost another 1.5 pounds this week.  I did JM 30-Day-Shred every day but yesterday, but I did go and do 30 minutes on the Crossramp at the gym while the boys were in their swimming lesson.  Since I turned 40 on March 6th, I have lost 13.5 pounds and a total of 13.5 inches from various parts of my body.  Sorry for any male readers, but I also dropped a cup size!  I am so happy about that because it means I am closer to being able to shop at LaSenza for bras instead of Additionelle where I pay anywhere from  $50 to $100 for a bra.

Look for a post in the next few days to see pictures of the finished house!  Can’t wait to share them with you all.

5 responses to “It’s Getting Closer!

  1. In the whirl of finishing off the school year, I forgot that you are also counting down the days.

    It’s great that you are taking the time to make transitions to your new school. It’s so important for you, for Andrew and for the staff.

  2. Congrats on the soon to be new home. Can’t wait to read all about it.

    And congrats too on starting the JM 30 day shred. I’ve heard so many great things about the program although I’ve never tried it myself (I hate hate exercise). Only thing I do is walk and swim but maybe one day I’ll find the energy to do a program like that. My waistline could use it!

  3. Congrats on the weight loss!!! Awesome! 🙂

    I can’t wait to see pics of your house!! How exciting!!!

  4. Congrats on the weightloss!
    Can I ask you about the Shred video? Is it easy to follow? I’m not very coordinated so I tend to shy away from instructional videos.

    • I find it easy to follow and she has 2 people doing it with her…one not as advanced, which is the girl I follow. I don’t find the moves complicated, at all. You’ll need a set of weights (we use 2 pounds handweights). The first day, I felt like I was going to die…lol. It gets easier.

Leave a Reply

