Happy Friday!!

Yay!  It’s the weekend and today I am on summer hours.  Our company allows us to leave after a half day on Fridays during the summer.  Of course, throughout the week we have to make up the half day by taking only half hour lunches and possibly working a little longer day…we still have to put in our 35 hour week.  It’s nice to have the option to do this.  So every other Friday, starting today, I get to quit working at noon.  LOVE IT!

Today was weigh in day!  As I mentioned in my post on June 1st, I am going to weigh in every Friday.  In May, I gained back 2.5 pounds and was up again to 202 lbs.  Today I stepped on the scales and I am pleased to report that I lost 3.5 pounds!  Yay!  So, I am at 198.5 and I am hoping that I have kissed the 200’s goodbye forever.  I ‘feel’ lighter, if that makes any sense.  I have done pretty good with sticking to my WW points too.  I even was able to fit in some apple pie and ice cream last night, thanks to exercise points.   I love Weight Watchers for this reason alone…I don’t have to ‘give up’ anything, just have to plan for it.

I did have one slip up though…I bought a coffee yesterday morning.  It was calling me, I swear…so much better than the coffee in the office.  Next week I will be buying my lunch one day.  A colleague is leaving and we’re taking her out for lunch at a Lebanese restaurant…love, love, love Middle Eastern food.

Plans for the weekend include:

  • going to the bank and opening up our house account ~ we are opening the account where we got our mortgage.
  • stopping at the house and taking a look at progress ~ it’s finished…we go for our PDI (pre-delivery inspection) next Friday
  • scrapbooking tonight with Amy ~ another goal for the month crossed off the list
  • maybe going to the gym or taking an aquafit class

That’s all for Friday…have a spectacular weekend everyone…relax and have a ton of fun!

One response to “Happy Friday!!

  1. congrats on being back on track and losing a few of the pounds you wanted to. I am so excited for your new house. The end of June will be here before you know it. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

