Passages…

People move in and out of our lives on a daily basis.  Family, friends, acquaintances and strangers.

If we are really lucky, some of these people will touch our hearts and make an impression on us that will last a lifetime.

One such person, for me, left this earth yesterday surrounded by the people who loved her most.

There are two things that I will remember most about her.  The first is, that no matter how long it had been since I had seen her last, I knew in my heart that she always was genuinely happy to see me.  The second was her smile, that quite simply, radiated a joy of life.

May that legacy live on in the hearts of those who knew her.  We are all so very lucky for her to have touched our lives.

My heart and thoughts are with her loving family at this time. 

~ Judi

2 responses to “Passages…

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss.
    Thinking of you.

  2. I hope she’s enjoying being reunited with the family that has passed before her, and trust that your mom was there to welcome her too. Both of them left us too early but know that they will have fun together until we are reuinited.

    Thanks for being you…

Leave a Reply

