Odds ‘n’ Ends

Happy Friday everyone!  What’s everyone up to this weekend?  On Saturday we’ll be starting to get ready for next weeks garage sale.   There are some outdoor toys that need a bit of cleaning up and we still have to go through some of our scrapbook stuff that we want to sell.  I also want to go through my clothes and see if there’s anything I just don’t wear anymore.

Sunday Amy and I are off to an all day scrapbooking session.  Should be a lot of fun.  I am hoping to sneak away in the afternoon for a few hours to go visit a long-time family friend at the hospital. 

Things are starting to get exciting about the house.  I set up our Gas and Water and will be calling Rogers on Monday.  We get FREE cable, internet and telephone for one year with the house.  The cable includes free high-definition.  I am sure there will be a few little upgrades that we’ll need (I work from home 2 days a week so we need a good internet connection) but we’ll be saving a ton in the first year.

I found out that there will be no rebate for the HST I talked about a few posts ago.  Turns out, since our house was under $400,000, it was not subject to the HST at all.  Oh well!  It would have been nice, but we didn’t buy beyond our means, and we’ll still be comfortable because we planned for a certain amount of money every month.  This would have been a bonus.

I am sorry for the long absence…I haven’t been feeling up to it.  I had a particularly hard Mother’s Day this year.  I don’t know why.  Mother’s Day hasn’t been my favourite day since my mother passed away and I am generally sad, but this year was a doozy.  Thankfully most of it was the day before and I was able to enjoy the day for the kids.  I have just been in a funk all week, and I can’t seem to shake it.  It’s probably the weather…today I feel a bit better with the sun shining.

I hope everyone has an amazing weekend!

2 responses to “Odds ‘n’ Ends

  1. Awww glad you are feeling better now! Hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

