Guilty Pleasures…

Of the TV kind of course!  Is there anything that you are just a little embarrassed that you watch on television?  You know the ones, the shows you should really not like, but love to watch them anyway?  I have a few of them…some are more embarrassing than others.  Some of them, I don’t get to watch much anymore, mostly because I don’t have the time, but a little bit because I know Amy and Shane would be rolling their eyes at me!  So, here are my guilty pleasures:

***Dog The Bounty Hunter ~ I know, terrible right?  I just love the DOG!  I like the fact that he turned his life around, I love watching them catch the bad guys, and I love that he seems pretty dedicated to his family.

***Little House on the Prairie ~ I have watched this since I was a little girl and I am just a little embarrassed, that even though I have seen every show at least 10 times, I still love to turn it on when I see it on the television

***Dancing With The Stars ~ Yes, it’s very cheesy!  The music covers aren’t the greatest, but I totally love it!  I love watching the professionals transform the ‘stars’ into amazing dancers.  I have crushes on Cheryl Burke (holy cow, I would LOVE that woman’s body, and yes, she’s a girl, she’s hot!) and Derrick Hough (Oh my God can he move!).

***90210 ~ The new one, that is.  Yeah, I know I am 40, and yeah, I know that I am way to old for that show, but I still love it.  The best shows are the ones with Kelly and Brenda from the original

***Roadhouse ~ No, it’s not a tv show, it’s a movie, but I have to watch it…every, single, time it comes on the television!  It’s a terrible movie, but I love it just the same.  That Sam Elliot is sexy!!

***South Park ~ I definitely don’t watch this anymore, but I used to.  It totally makes me crack up!  It’s crude, rude, distasteful, but yeah, I still find it funny as hell.

That’s all I can think of right now, I am sure there are tons more.  So, what are your guilty pleasures?

6 responses to “Guilty Pleasures…

  1. Haha, I watch the new 90210 also. I watch a lot of cheesy shows in the evening. I also watch The Real Housewives series, Greek, Make It or Break It. But, my absolute guilty pleasure is TLC’s What Not To Wear. I wish someone would nominate me for that show:)

    • Ok, yeah, those real housewife shows are terrible, but I totally understand people watching it. I love What Not to Wear. I watch a ton of shows on TLC…19 Kids and Counting, Little People, Big World…lol

  2. LOL!! I love watching Dog too! We watch American Idol and Dancing with the stars. I also watch a daytime soap, I have since I was 5 yrs old. I watch General Hospital. I love 19 kids and counting and I also watch 16 and pregnant and The secret life of American teenager. I am sure I am way to old for some of those shows but I love them. I am forever watching Andy Griffin reruns. I know all the shows by heart but I love them.

  3. Guilty pleasure… Hoarders- I’m amazed at what people do and how they think… another guilty pleasure ” Buffy the Vampire Slayer” DD and I are currently watching the first season…

  4. I like The Real Housewives too. Also Gene Simmons, and most family channel shows: Life with Derek and sometimes Hannah Montana. I can’t believe I admitted that. Haha!

  5. the only one that I am TRULY ashamed of:
    Smallville.

    It sucks. I KNOW it sucks. But I love Justin Hartley. hahaha. 😀

Leave a Reply

