What a glorious day!

My goodness the weather in Southern Ontario has been simply beautiful this week!   Perfect timing for the March Break and my mini-holidays from work.  I took Wed-Fri off this week and I took Monday off.  Monday, Andrew and I have an appointment at the orthotic clinic to have him fitted for new orthotics.

Today has been lots of fun.  Amy and I took the girls over to the YMCA and left all the boys with our 17-year-old.  The girls stayed in the daycare there, and we went and worked out.  My first full workout that was designed by the trainer at the Y.  It wasn’t too bad.  I do about 10 minutes of warm up on the stationary bike, then I do a bunch of machines (the shoulder press is a killer!), then 30 minutes of cardio, my choice of the elliptical, treadmill, bike or the walking track.  I like the treadmill the best…I can maintain the speed and intensity.  I can only do the elliptical for about 8 minutes before my legs get too wobbly, lol.  I figure that I am going to hurt tomorrow or Saturday.  It was so nice to have Amy come with me too, the time goes faster when you can chat with someone.

After that, the girls and I went out to lunch and then did a wee bit of shopping.  Amy and I split an order of sweet potato fries and they were SO yummy.  We picked up “The Princess and the Frog” for the kids to watch tonight.  I was going to take them to the $2.99 theatre to watch, but once I added up the price to get us all in, refreshments, and factored in the fact that Charlotte still can’t sit for a 90 minute movie in a theatre, I think I got the better deal buying the DVD for 24.99.  Now we can watch it over and over and over again, lol.  We also picked up a TON of pictures.  Amy & I got software from Creative Memories that helps us organize our pictures.  For the last 3 or 4 days, Amy has organized all the photos and had printed all the pictures that we haven’t printed yet.  A whopping total of 338 pictures.  We can’t say we have nothing to scrapbook!

After we came home, we let the kids play outside for a while.  Then came in, and the boys are playing a bit on the Wii.  I am making our dinner for the night:  Oktoberfest Sausage Soup.

Hope everyone is enjoying this wonderful spring weather!

6 responses to “What a glorious day!

  1. The weather has been BEAUTIFUL..although I hear we may possibly get snow on Sunday. Ick.

    Sounds like you all had a wonderful day!!

  2. The weather’s been beautiful all week while I’ve been office-bound. Figures! At least with the time change, it’s still light out when I get home from work, so Andrew and I have been going for evening walks. After a very snowy Feb. (over 40″ in one month!) I’m lovin’ the sunshine and warmer temps! Yay, spring!!

    Judy

  3. The weather has been great. I love it when it’s like this. Not too hot. Not too cold. Too bad it’ll be raining today. Bleh.

  4. Sounds like you had a great day! Awesome job on the workout!!! 🙂

    I want to see The Princess & the Frog.. looked really cute! Have you watched it yet? What did you think? Buy or rent?

    • I liked it, but I would probably rent it. Charlotte (2.5) and Aaron (almost 5) were bored between 1/2 and 2/3 of the way through…I personally would say it’s a movie for slightly older. Our 6 year-old and 2 9-year olds were riveted through most of it.

Leave a Reply

