Busy, busy, weekend

Hope everyone had a good week.  I don’t know about you, but I am so glad the weekend is here!  I have spent the week battling a cold and it was all I could do to drag myself out of bed most of the week.  On Monday I took a sick day, Wednesday afternoon I went home early.  Added to that was the guilt I had for leaving Amy at home while she’s not feeling well.  Meredith sometimes sleeps through the night, but most often does not, so Amy is not sleeping and therefore run down.

This weekend is a busy one…here’s our To Do List:

  1. Take my boys to their Dad’s Friday night
  2. Laundry, laundry and more laundry
  3. Send pictures online to Walmart for printing
  4. pick up pictures
  5. All Day crop Saturday – a ‘no frills’ crop where we bring our own lunch and we only pay for the space to crop
  6. Dinner out for Amy’s birthday – GRUPS ONLY…YAY
  7. Plan next weeks menu
  8. Grocery shop
  9. Laundry, laundry, and more laundry
  10. Pick up the boys from their Dad’s on Sunday
  11. Shane, Austan, and Allen go to Monster Trucks at Skydome on Sunday…I mean, Rogers Centre

Anyone else have any interesting plans for the weekend?

5 responses to “Busy, busy, weekend

  1. good luck with the To-Do List. Have a good weekend you two!

  2. What is a crop? Down here, it would be a haircut.

  3. Hi
    Can I be daft and I ask what is a crop, all day &ing no frills or any other kind. I keep trying to think of omething which will fit here!
    Thanks
    Lizzies

    • I should know that not everyone scrapbooks for a hobby! A “Crop” is when a bunch of people get together and scrapbook. They call it a crop because you “crop” your pictures. Usually the person hosting is a Creative Memories (scrapbook company) Rep, or it’s held in a scrapbook store, where you have access to a bunch of tools, product, etc. No Frills just means that the hostess is not providing lunch or snacks…it’s bring your own. We pay a fee for use of the space. Yeah, we could scrapbook at home for free, but there’s littles underfoot, and you don’t get the social aspect of it all. So this is a nice day out for us, without children!

  4. Thank you. I came up with all sorts of things but wouldn’t have got that one!

Leave a Reply

