December Goals…

Our goal for December is:  Get through the holidays with some semblance of sanity and all the children in one piece!

Both Amy and I accomplished only half of our goals for the month of November…my personal goals of losing 8 pounds for the month and getting 8 scrapbook pages done was a TOTAL bust!!  On the bright side I managed to put $75 in the basement fund and we saved $60 towards a massage for Amy.  We put nothing on credit and we’ve almost finished our Christmas shopping, save our 17-year-old.

Shane and I worked a whole heck of a lot and we are happy to say that there will be a major change in our credit card payoff progress bar next week.  We figure by the time the middle of January rolls around, 2 of the 3 credit cards we need paid off for our mortgage conditions will be paid in full.  It’s going to feel so good to close those accounts off, especially the MBNA M/C that put our interest rate up 5%, even after we’d paid a lot of it off.  Stick that in your pipe and smoke it MBNA!!  We don’t need your stinking credit card.

I am looking forward to the holidays and can’t wait until Saturday…our annual Christmas party with all my relatives from my mom’s side of the family.  It’s one of the highlights of my year…and this year we have a new addition that I can’t wait to meet!  My cousin and his wife welcomed their first child into the world in August…I am sure he’ll be the centre of attention.  Sunday I am hoping to put up and decorate our tree.   We were going to get a real one, but Meredith has decided that at 9 months, she wants to walk everywhere, get into everything, and put everything in her mouth, so we purchased a 4 foot artificial tree.  We’ll put it up on a table so our Miss Merisaur will not be able to reach it, nor will she eat falling pine needles or get into the water that the real tree would have needed.  We’ll get a real tree again next year.

One response to “December Goals…

  1. Keep plugging away at your goals from previous months – it’s a great satisfaction to get them done – even if the time line needs to be shifted.

    Jessie’s Money had a great post about Real vs Artificial trees I think you may want to read.

    and I just wanted to say I take a peak at your Monday meal plan and get some pretty good ideas to incorporate into my own ! You always make me hungry, and get my creativity flowing to take something I love and make it vegetarian so my beau can also enjoy it!

    I think it’s time for a perogie night!!

Leave a Reply

