A Pittance of Time…

Today I did something I haven’t done in years…I worked right through 11 am on Remembrance Day.  At 11:05 I looked at the clock on my laptop and my heart sank a bit.  I put down my pen and sat in silence for 2 minutes.

Tonight at our 9-year-olds Cub meeting, Akela shared a video for a song that always makes me think and brings a tear to my eye.

So take 2 minutes and remember those who have given their lives for our freedom and those who fought (and fight) so valiantly.

 Here’s a pic of the boys getting ready to march in Royal Canadian Legion #582 Remembrance Day parade and ceremony on Sunday14470_328340010404_793605404_9597150_4504167_n

3 responses to “A Pittance of Time…

  1. We showed this video at our school too. It’s a great one! Great pics of the boys. Looks just like my younger one on the 11th too…all scouted up.

  2. I can’t view this on your blog but I know the video. It is a great one. Cute pictures of your boys, I am a Brownie leader and we had the beavers and brownies visit the local legion last week to learn more about the importance of Remembrance Day.

  3. Love the photo of the boys! They look so proud!

Leave a Reply

