Up and running

Here we are, our blog is up and running…of course, everyone and their mother has a blog.  How is our blog going to be different from the rest?  Probably not at all, but it’s ours, about our life, so in that, it is unique. 

I am Judi, an almost 40 year old mum to 3 boys of my own (which sounds very Brady Bunch-like, but the Brady’s we ain’t), 1 step-daughter from my first marriage, and now Amy and Shane’s 4 kids.  I have a full time job outside the home to pay the bills.  My partners in crime and in life are Amy and Shane, and together we raise 7 of the 8 children (my step-daughter being on her own for the last 6 years or so) in one household.  One household, full of chaos, but mostly lots of love and laughter.

Amy and I will be taking turns writing whenever the mood hits.  We’ll touch on a bunch of different topics…frugal living, co-parenting, blended families and maybe a little bit about raising kids with autism and adhd.

I will have Amy introduce herself in a post of her own.

So, sit back, relax and have a read…leave a comment if you so choose…we’ll be glad to hear from you.

4 responses to “Up and running

  1. Looking forward to reading them! Congrats on your first blog!

  2. Judi!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so addicted to these!! You are right, a few of my friends are writting blogs and it is my duty as friend to read them! You have added to my lot 🙂 looking forward to reading you!

  3. Hey! Congrats on the new blog. And thanks for adding me to your blogroll…I will definitely return the favour.

  4. Hi Judi,
    What I have read so far, is truly an inspiration to all and presents an alternate lifestyle to that of ‘struggling on your own.’ Of course—you have to find the right blend and I am so happy for all of you that this works. It is a challenge, a blessing, and a reward, all rolled into one!!

Leave a Reply

